Learn How to Rescue a Stuck Caver at Upcoming NSS Webinar

March 5, 2015
A caver in the Big Squeeze in Virginia's Bowling Cave.

A caver in the Big Squeeze in Virginia’s Bowling Cave. Photo by vastateparksstaff/flickr

An introduction into the extrication of a stuck caver will be subject of the next presentation in the ongoing series of webinars put on by the National Speleological Society.

The presentation, titled “Crack and Crevice Entrapment, do you know what to do?”, will teach viewers the important techniques of how to rescue a stuck individual who is far beyond the “If I wiggle just right or relax then I can get out” kind of stuck. We are talking about the “We have tried everything and now don’t know what to do” kind of stuck, the “Try not to panic ……should we call for help” kind of stuck.

Put on by Anmar Mirza, the National Cave Rescue Commission National Coordinator who has a vast knowledge on caving and cave rescue related issues, the event is scheduled for March 25th, 2015 at 8:00pm CDT (9:00pm EDT/7:00pm MDT/6:00pm PDT).

Registration is open, and as usual, space is limited, so reserve your spot now.

Also be sure to join 10 minutes early on the day of the presentation to assure your spot.

[via NSS]

Bookmark & Share Comment

Comment

Sorry, comments have been closed.