Learn About Hypothermia in Cavers at Upcoming Webinar

January 11, 2015

SnowmanAs part of its ongoing webinar series, the NSS will be holding a presentation on hypothermia in cavers on January 27, 2015.

Presented by Rebecca Segrest, a Registered Nurse and an experienced National Cave Rescue Commission Instructor, the session will discuss the prevention and recognition of hypothermia in cavers and introduce treatment of hypothermia in patients in a cave rescue situation.

Did you know that recognizing the “UMBLES” can save your life, or the lives of others? What are the signs and stages of hypothermia and what do you do when you notice them in yourself or others?

This is essential knowledge for all cavers, even those who typically frequent “warm” caves, and should not be missed.

This essential presentation begins at 8:00pm CT (7:00pm MT/6:00pm PT).

Space is limited, so register now.

[via NSS]

Bookmark & Share Comment

Comment

Sorry, comments have been closed.