2011 Speleo Photo of the Year Winners Announced

February 18, 2012

The votes have been counted and the results are in. The 2011 Speleo Photo of the Year photography contest saw 198 entries submitted by 26 photographers from Lithuania, Ukraine, Russia, Spain, France, Austria, Croatia, Bulgaria, Morocco and the United States.

First prize went to Roberto F. Garcia from Spain, with this nice shot.

2011 Speleo Photo of the Year Winner

Photo by Roberto F. García/speleo.lt

The five jurors behind the results of this years contest were…

  1. Jordi Borras, Spain, the president of the caving club of Barcelona Espeleoclub De Gracia
  2. Stanislav Kotarba, Poland, an experienced caver and cave photographer
  3. Yuriy Kasyan, Ukraine, the famous and experienced Ukrainian caver
  4. Antanas Sadeckas, Lithuania, the oldest Lithuanian caver
  5. Simonas Švitra, Lithuania, the photojournalist of the daily newspaper “Vilniaus diena

Check out more of the other winners and their amazing shots at the Speleo Photo of the Year 2011 gallery.

The winners of the photocontest The Speleo Photo of the Year 2011 [speleo.lt]

Bookmark & Share Comment


Sorry, comments have been closed.