Attend Upcoming NSS Webinar on Underwater Cave Biology

October 2, 2013
Cave diving in Mexico's Yucatan peninsula.

Cave diving in Mexico’s Yucatán peninsula. Photo by DiveKarma/flickr

The next NSS CaveNet webinar, featuring the aquatic cave biology of submerged caves, has just been announced.

The informal presentation for the non-scientist, about the animals that may be encountered during a cave dive, will be given by Skip Kendrick of the NSS Cave Diving Section.

From microbial mats to cave visiting fish, from the very small to the very large, the life that goes on in caves is fascinating. Questions such as, what were those floating bits of white, how did all of this underwater life get started, how did we end up with the cave creatures of today and how does water quality impact the health of cave species, will be answered.

The event runs from 8:00 to 9:00pm CST (7:00pm MST/6:00pm PST) on Wednesday Thursday October 17th, 2013.

Registration is open, and as usual, space is limited, so reserve your spot now.

Also be sure to join 10 minutes early on the day of the presentation to assure your spot.

Bookmark & Share Comment

Comment

Sorry, comments have been closed.