Washington College to Host Lecture on White-nose Syndrome

February 7, 2013 / Maryland, United States, North America

Bats in Peril: The Effects of White Nose Syndrome on North American Bat Populations.The Philadelphia Grotto is teaming up with Washington College‘s Center for Environment & Society and its Department of Biology to sponsor a lecture on white-nose syndrome later this month.

Titled “Bats in Peril: The Effects of White Nose Syndrome on North American Bat Populations,” this free lecture will be presented on Wednesday, February 27th by Dr. Hazel Barton, a professor of microbiology and geology at Ohio’s University of Akron.

The event begins at 7:30 pm in Washington College’s Litrenta Lecture Hall. It is open to the public and will be followed by a catered reception.

For more information visit the event’s Facebook page or contact Rachel Field at (410) 810-7162 or via email at [email protected].

Update: The lecture will be streamed live online beginning at 7:30pm EST (6:30pm CST and 4:30pm MST).

[via Allen Maddox]

Bookmark & Share Comment

Comment

Sorry, comments have been closed.